“Punktronic Disco Dirge – Ep. 31!” (Pirate Radio for Chillin’---Evil Chillin’)


  • 259
  • 0
  • 1.867
  • Reply

  • Download Open in the desktop app ADD TO PLAYLIST


    Published on Apr 17, 2021
    About :

    DJ Fried Chicken controls the decks today (I’m honestly not using records because my shithead cats would pounce on the spinning disks causing untold horror…), so you never KNOW what you’re going to get… Good chance it will be NEW WAVY and a bit PUNK-like and have some ELECTRONIC sounds and would probably piss off your Sunday school teacher (if you ever had one of those… I had a few, and I outlived them ALL!!!! Ha ha ha ha!!!)

    DJ Fried Chicken ain’t playin’ around! (Actually, he is.) [And, by the way, the “Fried Chicken” refers to the fact that I had to sit in a hot car in the sun today while my wife and younger daughter shopped, and I got all crispy-bar-b-cued… Actually, I could have just gone in with them, I guess… BUT NO! There were PEOPLE in that store, and I don’t DO people very well…]

    Let’s play some tunes:

    Punktronic Disco Dirge – Ep. 31
    Approx. 1 hour and 8 minutes

    [DJ Fried Chicken Intro]

    ---Blondie – “Fade Away and Radiate” from Parallel Lines (1978)
    ---Mojo Nixon – “Elvis is Everywhere” from Bo-Day-Shus!!! (1986)
    ---Messer Chups – “Christopher Lee vs. Bruce Lee” from Spook-O-Rama (2019)
    ---The Luvmenauts – “Spice Always Flows” from Extravehicular Activity EP (2021)
    ---Death Grips – “No Love” from No Love Deep Web (2012)
    ---Modeselektor feat. Jackson and His Computer Band – “Hood” from Extended (2021)
    ---Broken Bells – “The Ghost Inside” from Broken Bells (2010)
    ---Ariel Pink – “Plastic Raincoats in the Pig Parade” from Pom Pom (2014)
    ---Furniture – “Transatlantic Cable” from When the Boom Was On EP (1983)
    ---Aly & AJ – “Listen!!!” from a touch of the beat gets you up on your feet gets you out and then into the sun (2021)
    ---Tommy Guerrero – “Rise of the Earth People” from Sunshine Radio (2021)
    ---Freebass feat. Howard Marks – “Dark Starr” from Two Worlds Collide EP (2010)
    ---Red Flag – “Stranger Than Fiction (Fictitious Mix)” from RMXDI (2008)
    ---Sprung Monkey – “Coconut” from Get a Taste (2001)
    ---Tylervision – “Purdy Deyenol” from Transmitting from Heaven (1993)
    ---The Fraternity of Man – “Don’t Bogart Me (aka Don’t Bogart That Joint)” from Easy Rider Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (1969)

    [The reading of the list…]

    And that was this week’s show!!! Hopefully, there was a track or two here that you enjoyed! If so, it behooves you to purchase either a rekkid or a dig-it-al download of said entertainment audio from the creators (instead of just playing the track in some silly, streaming service where you don’t own nuthin’ and where the artists get like a fraction of a penny per play… People gotta eat, and they can’t do that on penny-fractions!) These tracks were chosen for their evil qualities and played for educational / appreciation purposes only! Be mindful of creative folks who don’t get no breaks and keep the artists (especially the NOISE artists) fed!!!


    ---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

    Tags :

    music pirateradio alternative creativecoin

    Woo! This creator can upvote comments using 3speak's stake today because they are a top performing creator! Leave a quality comment relating to their content and you could receive an upvote worth at least a dollar.

    Their limit for today is $0!
    Time until richardfyates can give away $0 to their commenters.
    0 Days 0 Hours 0 Minutes 0 Seconds

    To comment on this video please connect a HIVE account to your profile: Connect HIVE Account

    More Videos

    3 views 2 years ago $
    3 views 8 months ago $
    21 views 8 months ago $
    14 views 2 years ago $
    34 views 3 months ago $